Vinicius left Barcelona in tatters, burying their Supercopa title hopes as he notched a first-half hat-trick against the Catalans on Sunday.
But when the Brazilian earned a foul in the box in the 38th minute and the referee pointed to the spot, the score stood at 2-1 for Los Blancos, with Robert Lewandowski pulling one back for Barca just five minutes prior.
Before stepping up to the ball, the Polish striker aimed to rattle Vini, leveraging the winger’s missed spot-kick in a preseason match back in July ’23.
“Seriously? You? You’re going to take the penalty?”
“Aha,” Vini responded.
“Go ahead then, take it.”