CBN Appoints New Executive Officers for Union Bank, Keystone Bank, and Polaris Bank



In a significant move to strengthen the leadership of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, and Polaris Bank, the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has announced the appointment of new executive officers for these financial institutions, VANGUARD reported.

The decision comes in the wake of the dissolution of the boards of these banks on Wednesday, marking a strategic effort to ensure effective governance and operational efficiency.



The acting director of Corporate Communication at the CBN, Sidi-Ali Hakama, conveyed this development through a circular dated January 10, 2024.

The circular highlighted the key appointments for each of the banks, emphasizing that the newly appointed executives would assume their roles with immediate effect.

Union Bank:



– Yetunde Oni — Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

– Mannir Ubali Ringim — Executive Director

Keystone Bank:



– Hassan Imam — Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

– Chioma A. Many — Executive Director

Polaris Bank:



– Lawal Mudathir — Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer

– Omokayode Akintola — Executive Director

– Chris Onyeka Ofikulu — Executive Director

Leave a Comment