AFCON 2023: Super Eagles Reveal Squad Numbers

AFCON 2023: Super Eagles Reveal Squad Numbers

The Super Eagles squad numbers for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations has been released.

Napoli hitman, Victor Osimhen retained his number 9 shirt, underlining his role as the team’s most important forward.

Joe Aribo will don the iconic number 10 jersey, captain Ahmed Musa opted to stick with with his famous number seven jersey.

New boy Alhassan Yusuf will wear jersey number 4, previously worn by Wilfred Ndidi, the man he replaced in the squad.

Midfielder Alex Iwobi has switched from number 18 to 17, while Samuel Chukwueze kept his number 11 shirt.

Jose Peseiro’s side will be competing at the AFCON finals for the 20th time.

The Super Eagles are drawn in Group A with hosts Cote d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea.

1. Francis Uzoho
2. Ola Aina
3. Zaidu Sanusi
4. Alhassan Yusuf
5. William Troost-Ekong
6. Semi Ajayi
7. Ahmed Musa
8. Frank Onyeka
9. Victor Osimhen
10. Joe Aribo
11. Samuel Chukwueze
12. Bright Osayi-Samuel
13. Bruno Onyemaechi
14. Kelechi Iheanacho
15. Moses Simon
16. Ojo Olorunleke
17. Alex Iwobi
18. Ademola Lookman
19. Umar Sadiq
20. Chidozie Awaziem
21. Calvin Bassey
22. Kenneth Omeruo
23. Stanley Nwabili
24. Victor Boniface
25. Raphael Onyedika

Leave a Comment