FULL LIST: 11 newly licensed independent electricity distribution network operators

Blackout: DisCos apologize to customers over Power Outage

11 of the 17 Independent Electricity Distribution Network businesses who received licenses from the Federal Government this week are now in operation.

According to The PUNCH, the Federal Government (FG) made this disclosure in the Nigeria Electricity Regulatory Commission’s (NERC’s) 2022 Market Competition Report, which was made public on Tuesday.

The PUNCH was given access to the report, which says, in part:

The commission has also licensed 17 Independent Electricity Distribution Network operators of which 11 are operational.”

The 11 operators include:

1. Gateway Electricity Limited

2. Energy Company of Nigeria Plc

3. PIPP LVI Disco Limited

4. Bodituv Nigeria Limited

5. Uraga Power Distribution Company

6. Ariaria Independent Energy Distribution Network Ltd

7. Ladol Integrated Logistics Free Zone Enterprise

8. Babcock Consulting Limited

9. Constant Independent Electric Power Distribution Company Ltd

10. Alausa Distribution Limited

11. Notore Industrial City Limited.

Leave a Comment