Arsenal sweep the London F’ball Awards 2023 with their table-topping stars picking the big gongs

The London Football Awards have acknowledged Arsenal as the top winners of the year, as the Gunners, who were leading the table, won in four categories.

Odegaard, the captain of Arsenal, beat out teammate Bukayo Saka, Aleksandar Mitrovic of Fulham, Ivan Toney of Brentford, and Tottenham Hotspur striker Harry Kane to win the Premier League Player of the Year award.

After winning the award in 2021, Saka was named the Men’s Young Player of the Year for a second time. Moreover, Mikel Arteta and Aaron Ramsdale received awards for Manager and Goalkeeper of the Year, respectively.

In addition, The Lionesses received a brand-new honor in recognition of their achievements at Women’s EURO 2022: The Power of Football Award.

The complete list of 2023 winners for the London Football Awards is available here.

Mark Noble won (West Ham United)

Football’s Power Of Award

victors: The Lionesses

The 22/23 season’s Premier League player of the year

Martin Odegaard won (Arsenal)

Runners-Up: Aleksander Mitrovic, Harry Kane, Ivan Toney, Bukayo Saka, and Brentford’s Ivan Toney (Fulham).

Player of the Year in the English Football League for the 22/23 season

Paul Smyth won (Leyton Orient)

Joao Pedro of Watford, Zian Flemming of Millwall, Miles Leaburn of Charlton Athletic, and Omar Beckles were the runners-up (Leyton Orient).

Young Player of the Year in Men’s Sports (22/23 Season)

Bukayo Saka won (Arsenal)

Michael Olise of Crystal Palace, Gabriel Martinelli of Arsenal, William Saliba of Arsenal, and Billy Mitchell were the runners-up (Millwall).

The best goalkeeper for the 22/23 season

Aaron Ramsdale won (Arsenal)

Runners-Up: Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea), Bernd Leno (Fulham), David Raya (Brentford), and Lawrence Vigouroux (Leyton Orient).

Player of the Year in the FA Women’s Super League for the 22/23 Season

Laureate: Sam Kerr (Chelsea)

Runners-Up: Millie Bright of Chelsea, Beth Mead of Arsenal, Kim Little of Arsenal, and Dagny Brynjarsdottir (West Ham).

The following is the list of the upcoming events.

Lauren James won (Chelsea)

Asmita Ale (Tottenham Hotspur), and Izzy Atkinson were the runners-up (West Ham).

(22/23 Season) Manager of the Year

Mikel Arteta won (Arsenal)

Richie Wellens of Leyton Orient, Emma Hayes of Chelsea Women, Thomas Frank of Brentford, and Marco Silva were the runners-up (Fulham).

Project in the Community of the Year (2022 Calendar Year)

Brentford FC Community Sports Trust, “Tackling Prejudice Through The Power Of Football,” was named the winner.

Fulham Football Club Foundation’s “More Than A Game” and Palace For Life Foundation’s “Be Involved” were named runners-up.

Seasonal Objective (22/23 Season) (voted by the public)

Winner: Son Heung-min, September 17, 2022, Tottenham Hotspur vs. Leicester City (Tottenham Hotspur)

Michael Olise, who played against Manchester United on January 18, 2023, finished second (Crystal Palace), Ismaila Sarr, August 8, 2022, Watford vs. West Bromwich Albion (Watford), Doncaster Rovers against. Leyton Orient, October 18, 2022 (Leyton Orient); Arsenal Women vs. Manchester United Women, November 20, 2022 (Arsenal).


Leave a Comment