FIFA Best award winners [Full list]

The winners of the 2022 Best FIFA Awards were announced on Monday night.

Lionel Messi and Alexia Putellas went home with the top two individual awards at the ceremony in Paris.

Messi was named Men’s player of 2022, ahead of his Paris Saint-Germain team-mate Kylian Mbappe and Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema.

Putellas won the award for Women’s Player for the second successive year, ahead of Alex Morgan and Beth Mead.

Best FIFA Men’s Player: Lionel Messi

Best FIFA Women’s Player: Alexia Putellas

Best Men’s XI: Thibaut Courtois; Achraf Hakimi, Joao Cancelo, Virgil van Dijk; Kevin De Bruyne, Luka Modric, Casemiro; Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe, Karim Benzema, Erling Haaland

Best Women’s XI: Christiane Endler; Lucy Bronze, Maria Leon, Leah Williamson, Wendy Renard; Alexia Putellas, Keira Walsh, Lena Oberdorff; Alex Morgan, Sam Kerr, Beth Mead

FIFA Best Fans Award: Argentina’s fans

FIFA Fair Play Award: Luka Lochoshvili

Best Men’s Coach Award: Lionel Scaloni

Best Womens’s Coach Award: Sarina Wiegman

Puskas Award: Marcin Oleksy (Warta Poznan vs Stal Rzeszow – 6 November 2022)

Best Men’s Goalkeeper: Emiliano Martinez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *