How Obi, Tinubu, Atiku, and Kwankwaso fared in states

As Nigerians look forward to the final declaration of Saturday’s presidential and National Assembly elections by INEC, results collated at the state level as of press time showed the performance of the leading flag bearers in some LGAs.

This is even as INEC yesterday adjourned the collation of results at the national collation centre in Abuja to today, after declaring the presidential result for Ekiti State which was won by Tinubu.

INEC state Collation Officer and Vice Chancellor of the Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila Orangun, Osun State, Professor Akeem Olawale Lasisi, said the APC polled 201,494 votes to win the state, while, Atiku got 89,654 votes to come second.

Obi recorded 11,397 votes to come third.

Elsewhere, Tinubu won in 18 LGAs in Ogun State.

The declared results indicated that Tinubu was leading his opponents with 251,102 votes.

Atiku on the other hand scored 104,118 votes while Obi got 48,226 votes.

The local government areas won by Tinubu include Remo North, Ikenne, Egbado South, Ewekoro, Abeokuta North, Ijebu North and Ijebu North-East.

Others are Imeko Afon, Odeda, Egbado North, Ijebu-Ode, Sagamu, Ipokia, Odogbolu, Abeokuta South, Ogun Waterside and Ijebu East. However, results from the remaining three local government areas of Ifo, Obafemi Owode and Ado-Odo Ota were still been expected for collation.


Atiku leads Tinubu in 11 Bauchi LGAs

In Bauchi, our correspondent reports that Atiku was leading in 11 of the 20 local government areas of the state where results were collated.

The results were collated by the Bauchi State Returning Officer for the presidential election, Professor Ahmed Sarki Fagam, at INEC office in Bauchi.

The LGAs won by Atiku are Warji, Bogoro, Dass, Jama’are, Dambam, Giade, Darazo, Kirfi, Katagum and Ganjuwa.


Tinubu leads Atiku, Obi, Kwankwaso in Niger

In Niger State, the presidential results from 10 local governments out 25 LGAs were declared yesterday.

Tinubu scored 143,404 votes and was followed by Atiku who pulled 125,292 votes.

Tinubu led in Wushishi, Rafi, Gbako, Gurara, Bosso, Lavun and Paikoro LGAs while Atiku led in Katcha, Mokwa and Edati respectively.


Obi leads in Ebonyi, Tinubu in Kwara

In Ebonyi State, Obi was leading in all the 13 LGAs according to the results declared yesterday.

In Kwara State, Tinubu won seven out of the 16 LGAs so far released by INEC and Atiku came second.

The seven councils won by Tinubu are  Asa,  Isin, Offa, Oke- Ero,  Ilorin East, Ekiti and  Irepodun.


Obi leads in 5 Edo LGs

The Edo State Collation Officer and Vice Chancellor, University of Uyo, Prof. Nyaudoh Ndaeyo, yesterday released the results of the presidential election in five local governments of the state – Igueben, Esan Central, Esan North East, Egor and Esan South East.

From the results, LP garnered 86,285 votes followed by APC with 18,219 votes while PDP came third with 15040 votes.


Atiku leads in 11 Adamawa LGAs

In Adamawa, which is his home state, Atiku was leading in 11 of the 21 local government areas in the state.

Going by the declared results, Atiku was leading in Lamurde, Shelleng, Toungo, Guyuk, Ganye, Mayo Belwa, Fufore, Song, Numan, Demsa and Yola South.

Tinubu won only in Girei LGA.

Leave a Comment