Germany Announces Full Squad List For 2022 World Cup In Qatar

Germany World Cup squad announced: Neuer & Muller lead, Musiala in, Reus out.

JUST IN: Germany announces full Squad list for 2022 World Cup in Qatar

Germany has announced its official 26-man squad for Qatar, and they will be hoping to have a successful campaign this time around.

Coach Hansi Flick announced his squad for the 2022 FIFA World Cup on the 10th of November 2022.

In anticipation of the 2022 tournament in Qatar, Hansi Flick has given his team newfound hope, and Germany is one of the favourites thanks to their World Cup history.

Despite dropping out at the group stages in Russia four years ago, Germany has been one of the most consistent national sides in World Cup history, with a triumph in 2014 alongside two semifinals and a runner-up spot since 2002.

With a balanced squad, including an experienced core, and some of Europe’s most exciting young players, Flick will be confident of repairing the damage of 2018, though late injuries to star players Timo Werner and Marco Reus will complicate matters.

They will head to the 2022 World Cup among the favourites under former Bayern Munich boss Hansi Flick and with Timo Werner missing out, Borussia Dortmund’s Youssoufa Moukoko will head to Qatar

Germany, Coach Hansi Flick

The four-time World Cup champions were placed in Group E with Spain, Japan, and Costa Rica.They will play Japan in their opening match on November 23.

Full Germany squad:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern); Marc Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona); Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)

Defenders: Niklas Süle; Nico Schlotterbeck (Borussia Dortmund); Armel Bella Kotchap (Southampton); Matthias Ginter; Christian Günter (Freiburg); Thilo Kehrer (West Ham); Lukas Klostermann; David Raum (Leipzig); Antonio Rüdiger (Real Madrid)

Midfield and Forwards: Karim Adeyemi, Julian Brandt; Youssoufa Moukoko (BVB); Niclas Füllkrug (Bremen); Serge Gnabry, Leon Goretzka; Joshua Kimmich; Leroy Sane; Thomas Müller; Jamal Musiala (FC Bayern); Jonas Hofmann (Gladbach); Mario Götze (Frankfurt); Ilkay Gündogan (ManCity); Kai Havertz (Chelsea)

Leave a Comment