APC releases Fresh Campaign Council List

The All progressives Congress, APC, has released a fresh campaign council list following weeks of deliberation.

POLITICS NIGERIA has been furnished with the new list which can be seen below.

President Muhammadu Buhari will be chairing the Tinubu/Shettima Presidential Campaign Council PCC. The list was published by the Senator Abdullahi Adamu-led National Working Committee NWC on Wednesday.

In the fresh list which was signed by the National Secretary of the party, Senator Iyiola Omisore as opposed to the initial 422-member list signed by the presidential candidate of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Adamu has now swapped positions with Tinubu as the former was named the Deputy Chairman of the council, while Tinubu becomes the Deputy Chairman II. His running mate, Kashim Shettima remains the vice chairman of the council.

Plateau state Governor, Simon Lalong retains his position as Director General; Comrade Adams Oshiomhole as Deputy Director General, Operations and James Faleke as Secretary.

Aside the 603 listed positions, the membership of the council could well rise to over a thousand as the party created a special category “Presidential Campaign Council Members”, to accommodate some stakeholders.

Leave a Comment