Women’s U20 World Cup: List Of Award Winners In The Tournament After Spain Won The Final

Spain’s U20 Women’s National team beat Japan in the final of the 2022 Women’s World Cup final. Note that Spain scored three first-half goals, but Japan got a consolation goal in the second half. Well, remember that Japan also won the 2018 tournament against Spain by 2-1. On the other hand, note that Brazil beat the Netherlands in the third-place match.



Photo: Spain U20 Women’s National Team || Twitter

However, several players of Spain’s U20 women’s team were filled with happiness, while others could not hold back their tears of Joy. Well, several players also got rewarded for their excellent performance during the tournament. Hence, this article will focus on the list of award winners in the tournament after Spain won the title in Costa Rica. Take a look!

1. Golden Boot Award.


Photo: Inma Gabarro || Twitter

Note that Spain’s Inma Gabarro won this award after finishing the tournament as the top scorer. The 19-year-old Sevilla youngster scored eight goals in only six games. On the other hand, more than Maika Hamano won the Silver Boot Award, while Yuzuki Yamamoto won the Bronze Boot Award.


Photo: Inma, Hamano, and Yamamoto || Twitter

2. Golden Ball Award.


Photo: Maika Hamano || Twitter

Japan’s Maika Hamano was given the Golden ball award as the best player of the tournament. The 18-year-old featured in every game for Japan and was able to register four goals and an assist. However, note that Hamano played a very crucial role in Japan’s journey to the final. On the other hand, Inma Gabarro won the Silver Ball Award, while Brazil’s Tarciane won the Bronze ball award.


Photo: Gabarro, Hamano, and Tarciane || Twitter

3. Golden Glove Award.


Photo: Meritxell Font || Twitter

Spain goalkeeper Meritxell Font won the Golden glove award at the U20 Women’s World Cup. The 17-year-old conceded only two goals at the tournament, and her impressive performances in the knock stages contributed to her success.

4. Fair Play Award.


Photo Credit: Twitter

Lastly, the fair play award was won by the Japanese U20 Women’s national team for their overall activities at the just concluded tournament.


Photo: Japanese U20 Women’s National Team || Twitter

Leave a Comment