Angry Senators List The Reasons They Are Leaving The APC For The PDP, NNPP, And Others Parties.



Over eighteen senators scheming to leave the All Progressives Congress (APC) for opposition parties have outlined the reasons for their defection.

According to Politics Nigeria, the APC now has 62 senators, while the PDP has 39; the NNPP has three; the Young Progressives Party (YPP) has two; the Labour Party (LP) has one; and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) has one.

Some of the senators who are trying to flee the ruling party have lost their return tickets and have received enticing offers from the PDP.

The MPs discussed the reasons for their departure with the APC’s National Chairman, Adamu Abdullahi, on Wednesday.

These are the complaints: (1) changes made to delegate lists by governors; and (2) primary elections held in violation of APC and INEC standards.

APC governors have seized control of party primaries.

-The absence of seasoned, diligent, and dedicated senators.

The Party’s disdain for a gentleman’s agreement with the Senate and House of Representatives caucuses to grant positions to Senators with substantial experience.

-Preference for wealthy individuals and deserters. ”

Senate President Ahmad Lawan ushered the senators into the meeting.

“The conversation centered on the diminishing APC Senate caucus and the plans of 18 additional senators to transfer to other parties, particularly the PDP.

The party leadership was concerned that the APC might lose its majority. ”

As things stand, the combination of opposition parties may wind up controlling the Senate’s leadership.

An insider at the meeting informed The Nation, “We have 18 Senators prepared to switch parties to make a statement during the 2023 general election.”

Leave a Comment