Oyebanji is Ekiti governor-elect — after winning 15 out of 16 LGAs

Biodun Oyebanji, former secretary to the state government (SSG), has been declared winner of the Ekiti governorship election.

Kayode Oyebode, returning officer for the election, announced the result in the early hours of Sunday.

Oyebanji secured 187,057 votes, defeating his two closest challengers — Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) who polled 82,211 votes, and Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 67,457 votes.

Leave a Comment