PDP Guber Primaries: List of Aspirants That Have Won The Governorship Ticket In Their States

As the primary election of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) continues, it will interest you to note that the results have started trickling in. In every contest, as expected, there are winners and losers. Presently, with some of the results that have been released so far, some of the gubernatorial aspirants have clinched the party’s ticket in the state to represent the party in the 2023 general elections.



Below are list of gubernatorial aspirants that have emerged winners in their states:

1. Governor Seyi Makinde – Oyo State

The incumbent governor who is vying for a second term in office emerged as the candidate of the PDP after polling 1040 votes while his rival Hazeem Gbolarumi had 2 votes.

2. Segun Sowunmi – Ogun State

He emerged as the governorship candidate of the PDP in Ogun State after polling 554 votes. He contested alongside Jimi Lawal who polled 30 votes and Ladi Adebutu who polled 15 votes.



3. Olajide Adediran aka Jandor – Lagos State

He is the convener of Lagos4Lagos. Jandor emerged the winner of the PDP’s governorship ticket after polling 679 votes.

4. Siminalaye Fubara – Rivers State

The preferred candidate of Governor Wike, former Accountant-General of Rivers, Fubara emerged the governorship candidate of the PDP in the state after scoring 721 votes out of 980 votes to win the primary election.

5. Sherrif Oborevwori – Delta State

He is the Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly. He won the gubernatorial ticket of the PDP after polling 597 votes

6. Pastor Umo Eno – Akwa Ibom State

Pastor Eno emerged as the governorship candidate of the PDP in his state after he scored a total of 993 votes out of the 1,018 delegates accredited for the exercise.

7. Peter Mbah – Enugu State

The industrialist and former Commissioner for Finance in Enugu State won the governorship ticket of the Peoples Democratic Party after he scored a total of 790 votes out of the 807 votes cast by delegates to defeat his close opponent, Chijioke Edeoga who scored 9 votes.

8. Other includes Fintiri, Titus, Muhammad Barde, etc.


Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *