Ilaka, Tegbe, Wolekanle Win Oyo PDP Senatorial Tickets

Akinwole Akinwole has won the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, ticket for Oyo North Senatorial District for the 2023 general election.

Road to 2023: Tegbe, Ilaka, Wolekanle emerge as PDP senatorial candidates in Oyo


The Ogbomoso-born entrepreneur was declared the winner by the electoral officer, Mr Babatude Akeem at the election held in Iseyin, on Monday.

He polled 414 votes out of the 415 votes.

The primary election was monitored by representatives of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, People’s Democratic Party PDP electoral officers, security agencies and others.

Similarly, Chief Luqman Oyebisi Ilaka has been declared as the winner of the People’s Democratic Party Primary election for Oyo Central Senatorial District.

The Oyo-born Politician was declared winner by Mr. Olugbega Adedamola Adebayo, the electoral officer aho stated that Ilaka got 322 votes, while his closest rival Wale Adegoke got 36 votes.

Ilaka who was the former Chief of Staff to Governor Seyi Makinde defeated Wale Adegoke and Wale Ajani to emerge as the candidate of the PDP for Oyo Central Senatorial zone.

Also, Mogaji Olasunkanmi Joseph Tegbe has been elected as the senatorial candidate of the party for Oyo South Senatorial District at the primary election held at Gafo Arena, Ijokodo, Ibadan.

At the primary election presided over by the returning officer, Bolanle Oladeji, Tegbe who had no rival aspirant scored a total of 297 votes and was declared winner.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here