Ganduje Rejects Resignation Of Chief Of Staff, Three Commissioners

Ganduje rejects resignation of chief of staff commissioners, placement of granite projects, Kano to complete long-abandoned N7bn road project, Kano approves promotion, Kano govt approves social protection policy, RUGA kano schools, kano ministry, Kano elders, loan, China, rail, NECO, NEC, SSCE, Kano, Kano, Eid-Kabir, COVID-19, Ganduje, missing children, Kano, committee, inland dry port projects, Kano State, Kano High Court judges, Ganduje, schools’ rehabilitation, Kano mass transit service, collect Zakat from wealthy individuals in Kano,Muhammadu Buhari Interchange in Kano 
Governor of Kano State, Umar Ganduje (FILE PHOTO)

Kano State governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, has rejected the resignation of his Chief of Staff, Ali Haruna Makoda and three other commissioners from his cabinet.

It will be recalled that the above political appointees were among nine commissioners that tendered their resignation in order to comply with the directive of Governor Ganduje which ordered any political appointees who have interest in the 2023 elections to resign within 24 hours from last Sunday in relation to the Electoral Act.

But, in a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Comrade Abba Anwar, Gov Ganduje rejected the resignation of the chief of staff and Commissioners for Education, Alhaji Sanusi Muhammad Kiru; Health, Dr Kabir Tsanyawa and Budget and Planning, Alhaji Nura Dankande.

He did not give any reason for the rejections.

It will also be recalled that since Ganduje’s 48-hour ultimatum, there has been an exodus of political appointees leaving his cabinet.

Eleven commissioners and the chief of staff had tendered their resignation letters as of Monday.

According to the statement, Ganduje approved the resignation of other commissioners.

They include Dr Nasir Yusuf Gawuna as the Honourable Commissioner for Agriculture & Natural Resources; Murtala Sule Garo as the Honourable Commissioner for Local Govt and Chieftancy Affairs; Ibrahim Ahmad Karaye as the Honourable Commissioner for Culture and Tourism; Mahmud Muhammad Santsi as the Honourable Commissioner for Housing & Transport; Muntari Ishaq Yakasai as the Honourable Commissioner for Special Duties; Musa Ilyas Kwankwaso as the Honourable Commissioner for Rural & Community Development and Kabiru Ado Lakwaya as the Honourable Commissioner for Youth & Sports.

“The governor thanks them for their tremendous contributions to the development of the state and wishes them well in all future endeavours. In this respect, the Permanent Secretaries of the affected ministries should take charge immediately.

“However, the Chief of Staff and all other Commissioners are directed to continue carrying out their duties in their respective ministries,” the statement read.

Leave a Comment