Checkout The Salaries Of All The Current 20 EPL Managers

Managers are usually the start of all that happens on the pitch, with the managers always working to make sure a good output is produced by the players on the field of play. Managers gives instructions, guides the team and tactically prepare for his team’s opponents so as to get good results.

In modern day, we have quite a number of top class managers who have been excellent over the past couple of years.

The premier league is arguably the hardest league in the world and all the current managers of the 20 teams in the league deserve the applauds of everyone connected to the league.

In this article, I’ll be taking you through the salary structure of all 20 premier league managers, from the highest to the lowest.

According to reports, no Premier League manager earns as much as Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola, who is said to be on £19m per year.

Liverpool coach Jurgen Klopp is unsurprisingly second in the pay table on £16m per year.

Tottenham’s Antonio Conte, who is on a £15m per year pay, and Leicester city’s Brendan Rodgers (£10m) are the only other Premier League managers credited with eight-figure salaries.

Speculations have it that Arsenal want to increase Mikel Arteta’s pay to £8.3 million per year, which automatically puts him 5th on the list.

Mikel Arteta will soon be earning more than Chelsea head coach Thomas Tuchel (£7m), despite the German leading his side to Champions League and FIFA Club World Cup success.

Norwich’s Dean Smith and Brentford’s Thomas Frank are reportedly the joint-lowest earners with £1.5m each, among the Premier League managers.



However, Dean Smith and Thomas Frank could be among the highest-earning managers in the Sky Bet Championship next season as Norwich and Brentford are both prime candidates for relegation from the top-flight.

Checkout the salaries of all 20 current premier league managers below.

1. Pep Guardiola (Manchester City) – £19m

2. Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool) – £16m

3. Antonio Conte (Tottenham Hotspur) – £15m

4. Brendan Rodgers (Leicester City) – £10m

5. Mikel Arteta (Arsenal) – £8.3m

6. Ralf Rangnick (Manchester United)– £8m

7. Marcelo Bielsa (Leeds United) – £8m

8. Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea) – £7m

9. Ralph Hasenhuttl (Southampton) – £6m

10. Frank Lampard (Everton) – £5m

11. David Moyes (West Ham United) – £5m

12. Steven Gerrard (Aston Villa) – £5m

13. Roy Hodgson (Watford) – £4.5m

14. Patrick Vieira (Crystal Palace) – £4m

15. Sean Dyche (Burnley) – £3.5m

16. Eddie Howe (Newcastle United) – £3m

17. Bruno Lage (Wolverampton Wanderers) – £2.5m

18. Graham Potter (Brighton And Hove Albion) – £2m

19. Dean Smith (Norwich City) – £1.5m

20. Thomas Frank (Brentford) – £1.5m

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *