Lewandowski, Ronaldo, Mendy, And Others Who Won Awards At The FIFA Award Ceremony

The year 2021 was one of the best and most interesting football seasons ever. A lot of unforgettable activities occurred last year, which made it a very memorable year. 2021 was also a year where new talented players emerged, new signings were made and so on.


Last year, there were a lot of players whose performances were enough to earn them the best player award, but there can only be one winner. The Ballon d’Or award ceremony was held last year, and Lionel Messi won the award.


Today, the FIFA award ceremony was held, and several players have bagged various awards. Lionel Messi was unable to win any awards at the FIFA award ceremony. However, Ronaldo and Lewandowski won various awards.

The various awards given to winners are:

1. Best FIFA Men’s Player: Lewandowski won the FIFA Best Player award ahead of Lionel Messi and others.


2. FIFA Special Award: Cristiano Ronaldo won this award for breaking the record for the men’s all-time goal scoring record.


3. Puskas Award: Tottenham’s Eric Lameka won the Puskas award for his incredible goal against Arsenal.


4. Best Goalkeeper Award: Mendy was named FIFA’s best goalkeeper for his outstanding goalkeeping and clean sheet records.


5. Best Men And Women Coaches: Thomas Tuchel and Emma Hayes have both been voted as the best coaches of 2021.

Post navigation

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *