CJN swears in 18 Court of Appeal justices…see list of the judges

 CJN swears in 18 Court of Appeal justices...see list of the judges

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad, today June 28, swore in the 18 judges recently elevated to the Court of Appeal.


The new justices of the Court of Appeal are:

1. Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State),
2. Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau),
3. Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa),
4. Yusuf Bashir (Taraba),
5. Usman Musale (Yobe),
6. Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe),
7. Abba Mohammed (Kano State),
8. Bature Gafai (Katsina),

9. Danlami Senchi (Kebbi),
10. Mohammed Abubakar (Sokoto),
11. Hassan Sule (Zamfara),
12. Kenneth Amadi (Imo),
13. Peter Affen (Bayelsa),
14. Sybil Gbagi (Delta),
15. Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos),
16. Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun),
17. Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo), and
18. Bola Ademola (Ondo).


A drama played out when Justice Olasunbo Goodluck, a Christian, took her oath in the name of Allah during the swearing-in.


The CJN corrected her immediately and she took it in the name of God.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at the main courtroom of the Supreme court Abuja.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here