Carabao Cup: Mourinho’s Tottenham Hotspur qualify for final, to face Man City, Man Utd

Tottenham Hotspur have qualified for this year’s Carabao Cup final, following a 2-0 win over Brentford on Tuesday night.

Moussa Sissoko sent the North London side on their way with the opener in the 12th minute.

The visitors saw a goal ruled out for offside by VAR, before Spurs doubled their lead through Heung-Min Son.

Jose Mourinho’s men will now face either Manchester United or Manchester City in the final.

Both Manchester clubs are due to face each other in the second semi-final at Old Trafford on Wednesday night.

Spurs last won a trophy in 2008, when they lifted the League Cup after beating Chelsea 2-1.

Leave a Comment